Dear Santa…

The holidays are just a few short weeks away! My roommates and I have already set up the house for the big day. We’ve got stockings hung and lights all over. Our tree is all decked out in silver balls and garland, with some Owl’s mixed in for school spirit. Yes, we may be a bit early this year, but compared to the retail world, I’d say we’re actually a bit behind!

Now begins the even bigger task: the shopping. I’ll admit, I was one of the thousands of crazy midnight Black Friday shoppers at my local mall. And I also fell victim to retail’s newest threat to our wallets: Cyber Monday. In the midst of all this shopping for others though, my excitement and anticipation for the one thing I’m asking Mr. Claus for this year is growing.

I’m not sure if Santa does blogs, but if he does, here’s what I’m asking of him: a Keurig!

For the past three years, I have waited. I’ve stuck it out with the not-so old-fashioned coffee maker. It’s been a wonderful little gadget in my two dorm rooms and the first half of the year in my new home. I’m thinking this is finally “the year” for the upgrade!

I’m looking specifically at the Keurig Mini-Brewer. Not much bigger in size, it comes in five different colors and supports the K-Cups. One popular argument is over the price of the Cups. For those who prefer the bag o’ Joe, there is a special customizable K-Cup that allows you to use your own grinds rather than pre-packaged ones.

One of the reasons why I was okay with waiting on this gift is because Dunkin’ (my one true love, as you all know) just released it’s line of K-Cups in the last year or so! And with the customizable K-Cup on the market as well, there is nothing stopping me now!

It’s something my roommates can use too! The Keurigs have cups for all sorts of drinks, including tea, hot cocoa, and specialty drinks like lattes and cappuccinos. As you can see, we’re already coffee/tea/cocoa crazy people. There is no doubt in my coffee-obsessed mind that this will be a gift loved by all of us (wink, wink, Santa)!

Do any of you guys already have a Keurig? Let me know how you like it in the comments below! I hope you’re enjoying getting ready for the holidays. I know I am!

2 thoughts on “Dear Santa…

  1. You’re not the only one who decorated there house early, my roommates and I set it up with lights and a tree as well. But on another note our coffee maker has kicked the bucket, so reading this has enlightened me on what to purchase. I like how there’s a cup to brew different coffees that may not come in the K-cup which is awesome since we have about 40lbs of coffee grounds. This was wicked informative, thank you!

  2. I really like the final pair of images re-creating your title! Very creative, crafty “D.I.Y” fun and what not. Nicely done!

What'd you think?

